Executive Board

The Executive Board leads the every day affairs ArtSU. In practice, the board is responsible for the Plan of Work for the year, arranging events, speaking on behalf of the union, representing the union and making sure the interests of art students are advanced. The Board is chosen for a calendar year by the Representative Council, to whom the Board is accountable for their actions.

The Board usually meets once a week during semesters. The meetings’ lists of decisions are published on this website under Notice Board(only in Finnish).

 TaiYo:n hallitus 2021

  • Sini Kaartinen:Chairperson of the Board
    taiyo-pj (at) uniarts.fi, puh. 040 710 4297 (26.1. alkaen)
  • Johannes Pessi: varapj., koulutuspolitiikka, työelämä, taide- ja kulttuuripolitiikka, kuntavaalit
    johannes.pessi (at) uniarts.fi, 040 070 2645
  • Viivi Tigerstedt: varapj., viestintä ja markkinointi, kansainvälisyys
    viivi.tigerstedt (at) uniarts.fi, 040 037 7280
  • Mikael Karkkonen: tapahtumat, Vapaan taiteen tila, tuutorointi
    mikael.karkkonen (at) uniarts.fi, 044 051 2662
  • Sara Pirhonen: sosiaalipolitiikka, yhdenvertaisuus, yhteisöllisyys ja hyvinvointi, taiteilijapankki, tuutorointi
    sara.pirhonen (at) uniarts.fi, 044 203 0204
  • Jouni Tapio: tapahtumat, ympäristö
    jouni.tapio (at) uniarts.fi, 040 411 5246

Leave a reply